A presentation tool that runs in the browser, with live editing, comments and sharing controls for edit, comment or view access. You can present live or record a presentation. Gemini can draft a slide from a short prompt and generate images. The page says anyone with a Google account can create in Slides.
Free with a Google account for basic use. Google's education page says Workspace for Education Fundamentals is available for no charge for qualifying institutions
Watch for Recording and speaker spotlight are paid Workspace features on some plans, and some Gemini features are sold as an add-on.
Visit Google Slides ↗
22. Microsoft PowerPoint (Microsoft 365 Education)
Microsoft
Microsoft's education page says Office 365 A1 is donated to eligible institutions and includes the web versions of Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Outlook and OneNote. A3 and A5 add the desktop apps. People who are not eligible can get free web access to Word, Excel and PowerPoint through Microsoft 365 for the web.
The free part: PowerPoint for the web is free with A1 for eligible schools, and free to others through Microsoft 365 for the web. Desktop apps need A3 or A5.
The page lists A3 at $3.25 and $2.50 and A5 at $8.00 and $6.00 per user per month, without saying which applies to staff or students (as of 2026-10-27)
Watch for Eligibility needs an education email address, and the page says verification can take up to a month. The web version is the free one; desktop apps are paid.
Visit Microsoft PowerPoint (Microsoft 365 Education) ↗
33. Pear Deck
Pear Deck Learning
A tool for creating and delivering interactive lessons with immediate feedback. The pricing page says the free teacher plan includes interactive questions, polls, quizzes, student-paced mode, a ready-to-teach lesson library, anonymous responses, locks and timers, and Immersive Reader. The home page says its LLM partners must delete data from AI requests within 24 hours.
The free part: Teacher Free: interactive questions, polls, quizzes, student-paced mode, the lesson library, anonymous responses, locks and timers, and Immersive Reader.
Teacher Premium is $149 a year with an educator discount; schools and districts are quote-only (as of 2026-10-27)
Watch for The teacher dashboard, draggable and drawing responses and teacher feedback are Premium features, and the page gives no numeric caps for the free plan.
Visit Pear Deck ↗ Facts read on the maker’s page.
An interactive lesson platform with formative assessments, dashboards and a library of 22,000+ standards-aligned lessons, videos and activities, according to its home page. The Silver plan is free. The home page does not state student data practices and links to a Privacy Hub instead.
The free part: Silver (free): 300 MB storage, 40 student joins per lesson, 40 MB lesson size.
Gold is $159 a year (1 GB, 75 joins), Platinum is $397 a year (5 GB, 90 joins); schools and districts by quote (as of 2026-10-27)
Watch for The free plan allows 40 students to join a lesson, which can be short of a large class, and the AI question generator and Google Slides add-on are Gold features.
Visit Nearpod ↗ Facts read on the maker’s page.
A tool for making presentations, courses, quizzes and games. The schools page lists a free plan that lets you invite unlimited students to your workspace, plus paid education plans. The free plan lists FERPA, COPPA and GDPR compliance, and the page says Genially undergoes SOC 2 audits; these are the maker's statements.
The free part: Free plan: 500 AI credits per year and unlimited students invited to your workspace; the general plans page lists 2 GB storage and 50 participants per live session.
Education plans are billed annually: EduPro 4.99 euros a month, Expert 9.99 euros, Genius 12.50 euros per teacher, Edu360 25 euros per teacher; Campus is a quote (as of 2026-10-27)
Watch for Prices are in euros and billed annually, and the plans page does not state a limit on how many designs the free plan allows.
Visit Genially ↗ Facts read on the maker’s page.
A live-audience presentation tool with multiple question types and Menti AI. The free plan includes 23 slide types. The education page lists discounted Basic and Pro plans for teachers and students without defining who qualifies.
The free part: Free plan: 50 participants a month (resets monthly), 23 slide types; no slide import, private presentations or export.
Education Basic is $8.99 per presenter per month and Pro is $14.99, both billed yearly; 10 or more licenses by quote (as of 2026-10-27)
Watch for The page gives the free cap as 50 participants a month but also says unlimited participants once a month, so confirm before planning around it.
Visit Mentimeter ↗ Facts read on the maker’s page.
A PowerPoint add-in for classroom engagement with quizzes, word clouds, drawing tools, timers, a name picker and gamification with stars, levels and badges. Its Premium plan adds a custom data privacy agreement and an annual SOC 2 Type 2 report.
The free part: Basic (free): 25 students per class, up to 3 classes, 5 activity types and 5 activities per presentation.
Pro is USD 8 a month or USD 96 billed annually; Premium is a quote. No education-specific price is shown (as of 2026-10-27)
Watch for It works as a PowerPoint add-in, so you need PowerPoint, and the free plan stops at 25 students per class and 3 classes.
Visit ClassPoint ↗
An interactive presentation platform with live polls, quizzes and Q&A. The education page says every feature is free to try without a credit card and the free tier includes AI credits, and paid education plans are up to 80% off standard pricing for verified teachers and students.
The free part: Free to start without a credit card, including AI credits; the education page does not list numeric limits.
Education plan prices were on a comparison page we could not read; pricing on the maker's site
Watch for We could not read the plan comparison, so free-tier caps and education prices are unknown, and discounts require verification as a teacher or student.
Visit Prezi ↗ Facts read on the maker’s page.